Upendra Singh Rawat’s ‘forged’ obscene video goes viral, case filed

By | March 4, 2024

A ‘fake ‘ lewd Video of Upendra Singh Rawat appeared on social media two days after the BJP announced its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections.

A day after the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released its list of candidates for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections, an obscene video scandal befell one sitting MP and election candidate.

A “fake ” obscene Video featuring BJP MP Upendra Singh Rawat, who was demoted from his Barabanki seat in Uttar Pradesh, went viral on social venues, and his team filed an FIR regarding the same. A complaint has been filed against an unidentified accused in the case, Kotwali police station superintendent Aditya Tripathi said.

In the FIR, it was alleged that some people published inappropriate videos of the MP subsequently to tarnish his image after he was declared a BJP candidate.

A police source told PTI news agency that in a video circulating online, a man appears to be in an awkward position with a woman. The person seen in the video is said to be Upendra Singh Rawat, the news agency added.

The MP explained as soon as “I got a party ticket from Barabanki, my opponent execute this action”, claiming that the subsequent video was completely fabricated.

Upendra Singh Rawat was appointed as a candidate from the Barabanki seat against the 2019 Lok Sabha elections by the BJP, swapping MP Priyanka Singh Rawat in the by-election.

BJP Releases List of 195 Candidates

Upendra Singh Rawat's ‘forged’ obscene video goes viral, case filed

The BJP released its first list of 195 candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections on Saturday, listing the party’s heavyweights as Prime Ministers Narendra Modi of Varanasi, Amit Shah of Gandhinagar and Rajnath Singh of Lucknow.

The BJP’s first list of candidates included 51 seats from Uttar Pradesh, 24 from Madhya Pradesh, 20 from West Bengal, 15 each from Gujarat and Rajasthan, 12 each from Kerala, nine each from Telangana, 11 each from Assam, Chhattisgarh and Jharkhand, five each from Delhi, three each from Uttarakhand, two each from Arunachal Pradesh and Jammu and Kashmir, and one each from Goa, Tripura, the Daman and Diu.

To make the list more diverse, the BJP has appointed 28 women and 27 men from Scheduled Castes. The party has subsequently taken the decision to replace 33 MPs who served in its constituencies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *